Congregation Ahavas Achim 216 South First Avenue Highland Park, J 08904 Phone 732 247 0532 Fax 732 247 6739 Email info@ahavasachim.org Web www.ahavasachim.org

THINKING OF JOINING AHAVAS ACHIM?

Dear Prospective Member,

Thank you for considering becoming a member of our shul.

Ahavas Achim offers dignified tefillah with decorum, an active and friendly youth department, creative adult educational programs (including our renowned "Ahavas Achim University"), and attractive, well-maintained facilities. Our congregation is demographically diverse and our rav, Rabbi Steven Miodownik, is approachable, innovative and inspiring.

Full membership dues are \$1075 for couples/families or \$562.50 for singles/single heads of household, a building maintenance fee \$200, and lastly a security fee of \$60 (all annual costs). We also have an associate membership rate of \$325 with a security fee of \$40 for individuals who do not live in Highland Park or Edison or who are already full members of another synagogue in Highland Park or Edison.

Becoming a member of Ahavas Achim carries many benefits. Members receive reduced pricing for High Holiday Seats, Facility Rentals, and other programs. Above all, by becoming a member of Ahavas Achim you are a partner in the respectful Tefillah and vibrant Torah learning, and the many services, community events and embracing spirit, that define Congregation Ahavas Achim.

At Congregation Ahavas Achim we do not turn anyone away because of financial limitations. If you are interested in becoming a member of our shul but need reduced dues, please contact Rabbi Miodownik at <u>rabbim@ahavasachim.org</u> or (732) 247-0532, and we will do our best to work out a suitable arrangement with you.

We would be grateful if you chose to make Ahavas Achim your shul. Attached is a membership application for your review. Please contact me with any questions regarding becoming members of Ahavas Achim, either by phone at (201) 341-1250, or via email at arisfisch@gmail.com. We hope you'll join our family!

Sincerely,

Ari Sofair-Fisch

Vice President, Membership

Founded in 1889

Rabbi

Rabbi Steven Miodownik

Rabbi Emeritus Ronald L. Schwarzberg

Honorary Presidents

Alexander Bernstein, z"l Isadore Sapiro, z"l Albert Sapiro, z"l Nathan Segal, z"l

President Josh Ostrin

בס"ד

Vice Presidents

Dovid Becker: Fundraising Yossi Benedek: Ritual Renee Dublon: Treasurer Harry Glazer: House Ari Sofair-Fisch: Membership Robert Haarburger: Fundraising Debra Levenstein: Secretary Eli Weiss: Finance

Immediate Past President Jeremy Renna

Gabbaim

Yossi Benedek Seth Berman Jonathan Caplan Michael Kornfeld Barry Leskowitz Barry Levinson David Simen David Stern Steven White

Honorary Gabbai Bernard Israel z"l

Board of Directors

Michael Beberman Shani Berkovitz David Blain Maggie Brooks Andrew Cohen Susan Hornstein Elana Kurtz Jeremy Lichtman Eitan Pludwinski Ari Podhorcer Avital Rosenberg Marc Scheiner Sherry Simantov Hank Strub Ze'ev Strupinsky Laura Weiss Rhea Zucker

Sisterhood President Elena Orgel

Youth Directors Akiva & Chani Neuman